Group Therapy for Children & Adolescents

FRDC, LLC provides a number of group therapy services in order to meet the needs of children and adolescents. The following is a list of the current groups running at FRDC, LLC. Please be aware that the status of groups (openings, time changes, etc.) can fluctuate frequently, and this page may not contain the most up to date information.

If you are interested in learning more about a group, please contact the therapist identified or our intake coordinator, Stephanie Smith, at stephsmith@frdcllc.com.

SOCIAL SKILLS GROUPS

Elementary 5-8 year olds Co-Ed Open to New Clients Social skill development Lauren Cardone, LCSW
lauren@frdcllc.com
Every other Monday at 4:15 pm
Elementary 8-11 year olds Co-Ed Open to New Clients Social skill development Lori DeVito, LCSW
lori@frdcllc.om
Every other Monday at 5pm
Early Middle School Years Boys FULL Social skill development Dan Weiner, LPC
dan@dwtherapy.net
Every other Wednesday at 5pm
Later Middle School Years Boys Open to New Clients Social skill development Dan Weiner, LPC
dan@dwtherapy.net
Every other Monday at 5pm
Middle School Years (Co-Ed, 6th and 7th grade) 11-13 years old (FULL) Social skill development, Emotional functioning Jennifer Wild
jennifer@frdcllc.com
Every other Monday at 4:00pm
High School Boys Group (all grades) Open to New Clients Social skill development (anxiety/social skills) Chris Holley, LCSW
chris@frdcllc.com
Every other Tuesday at 6pm
Mindfulness-Based Social Skills Group (8-11 year olds) Open to New Clients Mindfulness group for anxiety, strengthen attention, and to improve impulse control Stephanie Carter, LCSW
stephanie@wildflowerwellnesspllc.com
Every other Thursday at 4:10
High School Years FULL Social skill development Dan Weiner, LPC
dan@dwtherapy.net
Every other Thursday at 5pm

EMOTIONAL FUNCTIONING AND PARENT SUPPORT

Late Middle/Early High School
Enrolling Now
Emotion expression/healthy relationships and management, social skills Sara Sumner, LCSW
sara@frdcllc.com
TBD
Young Adult Support Group
Enrolling now
Transition to adulthood, self-care, healthy relationships Geoff Genser, LCSW
geoff@ggclinical.com
TBD
Parenting Support Group
Enrolling now
Parent Support Group Voula Coss, LCSW
voula@frdcllc.com and Kristen Cicchetti, MS/CAGS
kristen.c@frdcllc.com
TBD

Parenting Groups

Circle of Security is a relationship-based early intervention program designed to enhance attachment and security between parents and children. FRDC, LLC's expert in Circle of Security, Lauren Cardone, LCSW, provides an 8-week course to teach parents the necessary skills to enhance relationships with your children, as well as your children's healthy attachment to you. 

Family Resource & Development Center, LLC
For parents of children between the ages of 0 and 4 This group will focus on assisting you in learning how to "be with" your child during times of distress. Learning how to organize and express their feelings will also be emphasized, which will ultimately help you understand how to help your child explore their world in a secure manner.
For parents of children between the ages of 5-11 This group will focus on learning how to help your child in times of distress. Rather than "time outs" or negative interactions, Lauren will teach you to distinguish the difference between defiance and fear. Understanding this will help you fill your child's emotional needs while establishing trust, security, and compliance.
  • Cost for Circle of Security Series: $320 (individual) or $400 (couple) for 8-week course (Payment is due in full upon attendance of the first session)
  • Contact Lauren Cardone, LCSW, to enroll or for any questions about the program. She can ​ be reached at lauren@frdcllc.com